Welcome to my blog!

Seven months ago, I quit my job in a quest to find more fulfilment out of life.  I invite you to join me on my journey as I try to prove to the world, and especially to myself, that life can be balanced, and that one can be happy without being constantly exhausted.  I dedicate this to my vivacious and spunky daughter, who – in her short 4 years – has shown me how to live in the present.  To her, every day is pure joy with new discoveries all around her.

In the time that I have been off work, I have been able to get my house in some semblance of order, my husband and I have finally had our wills drafted, I have been able to get myself back into shape, I’ve had time to experiment with many new recipes in our recently renovated kitchen, and most importantly, I’ve been able to spend more time with my daughter: baking cookies, playing hopscotch, colouring and painting, and best of all, lots of extra snuggling.  There is still lots to accomplish, however.

But I vow never to return to the misery of full-time work.  And so, I embark on my search for a decent line of income to justify my university education, without abandoning the happiness I have found.  This blog will follow me in my “search and discovery” mission, while also capturing observations about interesting current events that I come across during this process.

I hope you enjoy the ride with me and I welcome your thoughts, comments, criticisms and points of view.

