This.

Why Woman Still Can’t Have It All by Anne-Marie Slaughter in the July/August issue of The Atlantic. (Apologies, WordPress is not allowing me to add links right now for some reason.  Cut and paste this link into your browser to read the article: http://www.theatlantic.com/magazine/archive/2012/07/why-women-still-can-t-have-it-all/9020/)

A must-read for any full-time working mom or for those – like myself – who chose to no longer be a full-time working mom.  Anne Marie Slaughter does a marvellous job at stating and explaining the truth: women cannot have it all, despite what the feminists will have you believe.  Every thought I’ve ever had about the work-life balance debate is addressed and explored in here.  As I was reading the article, I felt like I was cheering her to the finish line.  She gets it.

